Actual writing will begin soon: my most imaginative and intense novel yet. Not the raw and immediate book I’ve been yearning to write… that will come later… but there are some intense ideas I want to get onto paper soon, and this will be perhaps the start of two or three other books if it doesn’t work as one—culminated from random notes that weren’t going anywhere on their own. An engrossing narrative, nothing to do with nonstop ambition.

Two years after completing it, I’ve decided to resurrect my over thousand page epic about the Apocalypse. If there’s any time to revise it for a first time, it’s now. Plus, it’s more along the lines of what I want to write again than any of other previous books.

Also on the constant backburner is Mister Pothead, which I have to make some minor changes to before submitting to agents. Mid October seems to be the time when I’ll do it. I want to get it out by the end of the year, though, so there’s that.

There’s also the unfinished short story collection to deal with; perhaps I should submit bits and pieces to contests, competitions and random magazines.

Lastly, though still incomplete, the three notebooks of the novel I wrote about Korea must be typed. I was willing to pay someone else to do it honestly, but perhaps it’s best I do it myself.

