Even though I absolutely love Korea, maybe I should think hard about whether it’s the right place to live for multiple reasons:

Drinking. Celebrated a year of sobriety before moving here. Now I drink so much just because it’s expected (and I love to).

Women. Goes hand in hand with drinking. I go after them when drunk. I still do it sober, but it’s much worse when under the influence. Since February I’ve gotten the numbers of thirty Koreans; I’m obsessed with Korean women and I don’t know why. Even though I have nothing but bad experiences, I continue to chase them. Perhaps it’s just that I meet the wrong ones and that the better ones usually don’t speak English.

Smoking. Chain smoked a lot of cigarettes tonight because of stress.

Problem is I can’t stop. I know I’m acting crazy and out of control, and I feel powerless to change…

